A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African American Heritage This link opens in a new window
New
Devoted exclusively to African American family history research, this collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools.
American Council of Learned Societies Humanities Ebook Collection (ACLS HEB) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Collection of over 5,700 scholarly Humanities books.
American Psychiatric Association This link opens in a new window
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Alternate Name(s) DSM-5, Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services
All DSM books are available, 1- 5. Includes access to The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice, and American Journal of Psychotherapy.
Business Insights, Global This link opens in a new window
New
Company & industry SWOT reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection.
Chilton Library This link opens in a new window
  • Access to this resource made possible by the TexShare Consortium.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
(Gale) Authoritative, money-saving car-care guidance, and ASE test prep quizzes.
Films on Demand, Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
New
Over 700 feature films that focus on both current and hard-to-find titles, including Hollywood blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, and digital studies,
HeritageQuest This link opens in a new window
New
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
Leadership and Management This link opens in a new window
New
Organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more
Literature, Litfinder This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Search literary works and authors throughout history and includes poems, short stories, speeches, and plays, biographies, images, and more.
On the Boards This link opens in a new window
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Contemporary performance films defining the future of dance, theater and music.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Trial
Containing resources that present multiple sides of any topic or issue.
Policy Map This link opens in a new window
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Alternate Name(s) Census maps and reports
Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Science Interactive This link opens in a new window
New
Manipulate and explore 3D models with side explanations.
SWANK This link opens in a new window
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Provides access to new and classic Hollywood films, documentaries, and TV series from major studios.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...