ARTstor Help
Here are some great resources to help you understand how to use ARTstor with all its many possibilities!
- ARTstor Frequently Asked Questions
- ARTstor Help Wiki
- ARTstor Handouts
Training materials provided through the ARTstor wiki. - ARTstor Tutorials on YouTube
Online Databases
- ARTstor
This digital image database contains nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture and the humanities. The images are of the highest quality and come from some of the most prestigious museums and collections in the world. - Art Museum Image Gallery
A rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world. It is a rich digital resource of art images, right-cleared for educational use. Cultures and time periods represented range from contemporary art, Native American and Inuit art, to ancient Greek, Roman, and Egyptian works, along with Japanese and Chinese works. The database includes numerous multimedia files. - Oxford Art Online
Online version of 34 volume set, covers all forms of the visual arts including painting, sculpture,architecture, graphic and decorative arts, and photography from prehistory to the 1990s.
Handouts
These handouts explain how to find art images in the NVC databases. They also tell you how to print, copy and paste your images.
Citing Images
Always remember to provide citation information for any images you use.
This handout gives step-by-step instructions on how to cite an image from an art database using NoodleTools.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait