Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry inorganic chemistry organic chemistry science  

This guide will help you locate books, videos, database resources, and web sites related to general chemistry.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://nvcguides.libguides.com/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Resources             Print Page
  
 

Chemistry News


Loading RSS Feed...

Suggest a Link

Do you know of a great chemistry link?  Share it with us.

 

Recommended Websites

For additional directories of high-quality chemical websites, please visit: Librarians’ Internet Index Chemistry Guide and Internet Public Library Chemical Sciences (Chemistry)

  • Chemguide  
      
    UK site created and maintained by Jim Clark, a retired Chemistry instructor. Topics include Atomic structure and bonding, Organic and Inorganic Chemistry, and Instrumental Analysis.
  • Web Elements  
      
    Provides access to information (basic characteristics, crystal structure, isotopes, and more) on elements and their compounds through a periodic table interface.
  • NIST Chemistry WebBook  
      
    Provides access to chemical and physical property data (e.g., CAS Registry number and chemical structure) found on the web. Content is organized by chemical species and comes from the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and other providers.
  • ChemIDplus Search  
      
    Search for chemical information by CAS registry number or chemical name in the Basic (Lite) version. Advanced features include searches by chemical structure, toxicity, or molecular weight.
  • ScienceResearch.com  
      
    A great science search engine that retrieves credible sources.
  • General Chemistry Online  
      
    Site created by Fred Senese of Frostburg State University. Includes a database of over 800 common compounds, a toolbox of calculators, tutorials, and a glossary.
  • Periodic Table of Videos  
      
    This collection of short video clips (organized in the form of a periodic chart) provides background information on each element including its properties and usage. Many of the videos also include laboratory demonstrations involving the elements.
  • Chemistry Guide  
      
    Directory and search engine for over 250 professionally reviewed chemistry-related websites.
  • Research in the Sciences  
      
    Explains the flow of information from experiment to different kinds of publications in the sciences.
  • nsf.gov - Chemistry (CHE) - Discoveries - US National Science Foundation (NSF)  
    Check out recent discoveries in chemistry funded by the National Science Foundation.
 

Evaluate Web Resources

 

  • Credible Sources Count!  
      
    The following tutorial will help you evaluate web resources based on source, currency, scope, content, and authority; important when performing scholarly research.
  • Evaluating Websites  
      
    A brief guide to evaluating websites created by your NVC Librarians.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait