Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music 

Welcome to the NVC Library's Music Research Guide! This guide will help you find recorded music, sheet music, and books and DVDs about music and musicians.
Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://nvcguides.libguides.com/Music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Printed Music             Print Page
  
 

Online Sheet Music

You can access the music databases 24/7 from the library's home page by clicking Online Databases and then selecting Databases by Subject Listing and clicking on Dance and Music.  You can also search by database name in the Alphabetical List of Databases.  

Online Sheet Music - is an online collection of thousands of pieces of classical music. Search by composer, title, and print out for use. It will be necessary to download a small ActiveX control, the ebrary reader, to access these files. Access to that plug-in is on the home page for the collection.

Categories of sheet music included are choral, opera, organ, piano, two pianos, piano duet, piano methods, score, string methods- violin, strings violin, string quartet, vocal, vocal methods, woodwind methods flute, woodwinds-flute, and Americana Collection.

 

 
 

Song Books

To find books of printed music in the NVC Library, go the the library home page and select Library Catalog, Advanced Keyword Search.  Use the box for Material Type and arrow down and select Printed Music.  Then enter the type of music you would like in the search box.

Examples: 

Piano and Material Type Printed Music retrieves books of piano music.



Piano Classics : 90 Timeless Pieces from the Masters

Jazz and Material Type Printed Music retrieves books of jazz music.

Still More New Orleans Jazz Styles

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLinda Reeves
Contact Info:
Redbud Library
RLC 107H; 486-4569
Send Email

Subjects:
English, Reading, Math, Biology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait