Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
All DSM books are available, 1- 5. Includes access to The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice, and American Journal of Psychotherapy.
  • Access to this resource made possible by the TexShare Consortium.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
(Gale) Authoritative, money-saving car-care guidance, and ASE test prep quizzes.
  • Access to this resource made possible by the TexShare Consortium.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Trial
HeinOnline database provides access to government document and legal research database. Contains more than 2,400 scholarly journals. It also includes Gun Regulation and Legislation in American and Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Contemporary performance films defining the future of dance, theater and music.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
  • Access to this resource made possible by the TexShare Consortium.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
A database of peer reviewed journals covering topics ranging from gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
  • Off-campus access available for Northwest Vista College Students, Faculty and Staff.
New
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Provides access to new and classic Hollywood films, documentaries, and TV series from major studios.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
AiA IL Consent Form