Provides access to peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content that includes interactive elements in articles such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Devoted exclusively to African American family history research, this collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools.
Alternate Name(s)DSM-5, Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services
All DSM books are available, 1- 5. Includes access to The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice, and American Journal of Psychotherapy.
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. This continually-growing collection contains millions of records from world-class archives and is facilitated through a partnership with Ancestry.com
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
Alternate Name(s)Search literary works and authors throughout history and includes poems, short stories, speeches, and plays, biographies, images, and more.
Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Provides access to new and classic Hollywood films, documentaries, and TV series from major studios.
