Connecting to Community: San Antonio's West Side

Access World News includes newspapers from around the world and more than 100 newspapers from Texas and is a good resource for research on current events. Includes San Antonio Express News

Multi–disciplinary database that provides fulltext articles and abstracts in all subject areas.

General reference source of encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations and bilingual dictionaries. Its full-text content covers every major subject. Try the Concept Map option.

Provides details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives.

HeinOnline database provides access to government document and legal research database. Contains more than 2,400 scholarly journals. It also includes Gun Regulation and Legislation in American and Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law.

Comprehensive database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos—the largest, fastest growing minority group in the United States.

Provides current information on social issues. Great resource for argumentative papers and presentations.

Contains resources that present multiple sides of any topic or issue.

Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes primary sources.