NVC Research Guides: DACA: Who are the DREAMers: DREAMers

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi–disciplinary database that provides fulltext articles and abstracts in all subject areas.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
General reference source of encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations and bilingual dictionaries. Its full-text content covers every major subject. Try the Concept Map option.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline database provides access to government document and legal research database. Contains more than 2,400 scholarly journals. It also includes Gun Regulation and Legislation in American and Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law.
Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos—the largest, fastest growing minority group in the United States.
U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes primary sources.
World History in Context: Topic Page This link opens in a new window
Integrated collection of primary documents, secondary reference sources, and journal articles covering all areas of world history.

One Search

Immigration Action

"DACA is a federal government program created in 2012 under Barack Obama to allow people brought to the US illegally as children the temporary right to live, study and work in America. Those applying are vetted for any criminal history or threat to national security and must be students or have completed school or military service. If they pass vetting, action to deport them is deferred for two years, with a chance to renew, and they become eligible for basics like a driving license, college enrollment or a work permit." -The Guardian