Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

January 2021

Happy New Year Wildcats! Welcome back to the Spring 2021 semester. The NVC Library is here to provide resources for all your courses.
banner
Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context

Provides international viewpoints on the most debated and studied global issues, topics, and current events. Includes academic articles, statistics, primary sources, and streaming video.

Global Issues in Context
U.S. History in Context

U.S. History in Context

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes primary sources.

U.S. History in Context

World History in Context

Provides resources that cover all areas and time periods of world history. Includes primary sources, reference and multimedia content.

ethnic newswatch

Ethnic Newswatch

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. Covers 1959-present.

CultureGrams

CultureGrams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Includes videos.

CultureGrams
Pop Culture Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Provides access to information about cultural activities that influence our daily lives. Useful for researchers in social science, history, art, or liberal arts courses.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Provides access to content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
 

policy map

Policy Map

Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.