NVC Research Guides: Spanish: Resources

Databases

CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Includes videos.
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. Covers 1959-present.
Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Fuente Académica Premier, abarca numerosas disciplinas académicas, ofrece revistas en español y portugués. Incluye títulos de calidad de América Latina, Portugal y España.
Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos—the largest, fastest growing minority group in the United States.
Latino Literature This link opens in a new window
Brings together poetry, fiction, and plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds Latino authors working in the United States. Also includes Chicano folk tales and audio files of selected poems and plays.
MedicaLatina This link opens in a new window
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
Pronunciator This link opens in a new window
Learn to speak, read, and write over 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes, and more! Also features ESL for 50 non-English languages.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
Referencia Latina es una base de datos en español a texto completo que cubre una amplia gama de temas dentro y fuera del ámbito académico. Ofrece contenidos de diversas fuentes, como libros de referencia, revistas de interés general e informes de salud.