National Hispanic/Latinx Heritage Month

• Digital Archive for 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art

International Center for the Arts of the Americas at the Museum of Fine Arts in Houston, TX.  The ICAA Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art digital archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States.

• the Handbook of Texas by the Texas State Historical Association

The Handbook of Texas is a digital state encyclopedia developed by the Texas State Historical Association (TSHA).  The Handbook consists of overview, general, and biographical entries focused on the entire history of Texas from the indigenous Native Americans and the Prehistoric Era to the state’s diverse population and the Modern Age.  

• Mexican American Studies Digital Archives

Supporting the Innovative Teaching of Mexican American Studies Content in K-12 Classrooms. View some of ITC’s digitized collections created for a MAS workshop held in Summer 2021, a Smithsonian Learning Lab event hosted by Dr. Lilliana Saldana, UTSA Associate Professor and Mexican American Studies Program Coordinator, Aurelio M. Montemayor, M. Ed, Intercultural Development Research Association Family Engagement Coordinator, and Gilbert Flores, Master Teacher, Brackenridge High School, San Antonio Independent School District. The workshop was sponsored by the Smithsonian Center for Learning and Digital Access and UTSA Institute of Texan Cultures.