Researching Informative Essays or Speeches

Ebook encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Includes videos.

Provides resources that cover all areas and time periods of world history. Includes primary sources, reference and multimedia content.

Create maps and reports of the United States using census data and other supplied data from a variety of sources. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Access World News includes newspapers from around the world and more than 100 newspapers from Texas and is a good resource for research on current events. Includes San Antonio Express News

Source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.

Multi–disciplinary database that provides fulltext articles and abstracts in all subject areas.

Biographical information of people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Access to health information including overviews of diseases and conditions, articles, pamphlets, remedies and much more.

(Gale) Provides resources to popular science topics, detailed experiments from life science to technology.

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes primary sources.