Welcome Back to School

The OLH publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines, as well as hosting its own multidisciplinary journal. All of our academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review and the scholarship we publish showcases some of the most dynamic research taking place in the humanities disciplines today.

Streaming video access to commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries for the study of American history.

Provides details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives.

Primary source materials (oral histories, letters, newspapers, etc.) related to Texas history.

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Includes primary sources.

Provides resources that cover all areas and time periods of world history. Includes primary sources, reference and multimedia content.

Provides access to content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

The SEP has nearly 1600 entries in philosophy and related fields. Each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.

Pronunciator es una manera divertida y fácil de aprender cualquiera de los 87 idiomas disponibles.

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Includes videos.

Collection of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time.